TRENTON, N.J. 08625-0360

www.nj.gov/health

PHILIP D. MURPHY
Governor

SHEILA Y. OLIVER
It Governor

JUDITH M. PERSICHILLI, RN, BSN, MA
Acting Commissioner

November 18, 2019

Thomas Murzenski Impel Digital LLC 18 Glen Eagles Rd. Washington, NJ 07882

Dear Thomas Murzenski:

On July 1, 2019, the Department of Health (Department) posted a Request for Applications (RFA) to operate up to twenty-four Alternative Treatment Centers (ATCs), with up to eight in each of the Northern and Central Regions, up to seven in the Southern Region, and one "at-large" for which the region would be determined at the time of award. The RFA was for up to fifteen dispensaries, five cultivation sites, and four Vertically Integrated ATCs (dispensing, cultivation and manufacturing).

Applications for a dispensary endorsement were due to the Department no later than August 21, 2019 at 3:00 PM. Applicants had the choice of whether to submit the application online and only submit signed cover-sheets and checks in person, or to submit the whole application in paper form.

Impel Digital LLC successfully submitted the required Affidavits, Waivers, and Releases ("Cover Sheet") and the required fees for application number 19-0045, but failed to submit Part A and Part B of the application before the deadline.

Therefore, Application 19-0045 by Impel Digital LLC is not being considered.

Because the application is not being reviewed, the Department shall issue a refund/return the checks for the application fees (\$2,000 per endorsement).

Please contact the Division of Medicinal Marijuana, Department of Health at 609-292-0424 or by emailing mmpquestions@doh.nj.gov.

You have the right to appeal this decision to the Superior Court of New Jersey, Appellate Division, within 45 days of the date of this letter in accordance with the Rules Governing the Courts of the State of New Jersey. All appeals should be directed to:

Superior Court of New Jersey Appellate Division Attn: Court Clerk PO Box 006 Trenton, NJ 08625

Respectfully,

Judith M. Persichilli

**Acting Commissioner**